King confers Tan Sri title to Chief Judge of Malaya

KUALA LUMPUR: Yang di-Pertuan Agong, Al-Sultan Abdullah Ri’ayatuddin Al-Mustafa Billah Shah today conferred the Darjah Panglima Setia Mahkota (PSM) award, which carries the title Tan Sri, on the Chief Judge of Malaya Datuk Mohamad Zabidin Mohd Diah.

Mohamad Zabidin headed the list of 298 recipients of federal awards, honours and medals in conjunction with His Majesty’s birthday at an investiture ceremony that took place at Istana Negara.

Raja Permaisuri Agong Tunku Azizah Aminah Maimunah Iskandariah was also in attendance.

At the ceremony, Al-Sultan Abdullah presented the Darjah Panglima Jasa Negara (PJN), which carries the title Datuk, to national laureate Assoc Prof Lim Swee Tin.

His Majesty also accorded the Darjah Johan Mangku Negara (JMN) awards to 10 individuals, including Selangor Police Chief Datuk Hussein Omar Khan.

Al-Sultan Abdullah also awarded the Darjah Johan Setia Mahkota (JSM) medal to 12 individuals, Bintang Kesatria Mangku Negara (KMN) to 40 individuals, Bintang Kesatria Setia Diraja (KSD) to one recipient and Bintang Ahli Mangku Negara (AMN) to 55 individuals.

His Majesty also awarded the Pingat Pangkuan Negara (PPN) medal to 178 individuals.

Also present at the ceremony were Agriculture and Food Security Minister Datuk Seri Mohamad Sabu and the Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department (Religious Affairs) Datuk Dr Mohd Na’im Mokhtar. 

Source: New Straits Times


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read more

Related Posts