Agong’s sending off ceremony: List of roads affected

Foto: Yusof Mat Isa

KUALA LUMPUR: On Tuesday (Jan 30), seven routes in the capital will be fully closed, and 13 routes will be closed in stages in conjunction with the sending off ceremony for the 16th Yang di-Pertuan Agong, Al-Sultan Abdullah Ri’ayatuddin Al-Mustafa Billah Shah.

Here are the roads that will be affected by the road closures tomorrow in conjunction with the sending-off ceremony for the 16th Yang di-Pertuan Agong, Al-Sultan Abdullah Ri’ayatuddin Al-Mustafa Billah Shah:

1. Full closure of Jalan Damansara to Jalan Parlimen (from the old Istana) and Jalan Sultan Abdul Halim to Jalan Parlimen, starting at 9am.

2. Lebuhraya Sultan Iskandar to Jalan Parlimen

3. Jalan Kuching to Bulatan Dato’ Onn

4. Jalan Salahudin to Bulatan Dato’ Onn

5. Jalan Kuching/Jalan Sultan Ismail to Bulatan Dato’ Onn; and

6. Jalan Tun Perak to Bulatan Dato’ Onn

The roads affected by the temporary closure at 9am, that will be reopened in stages, are:

1. Lebuhraya Sultan Iskandar to Jalan Damansara

2. Jalan Travers to Jalan Damansara (from Muzium Negara)

3. Jalan Sultan Hishamuddin to Jalan Damansara (from Bulatan Hishamuddin)

4. Jalan Tun Sambathan to Jalan Damansara

5. Jalan Syed Putra to Jalan Istana

6. Jalan Dewan Bahasa to Jalan Istana

7. Jalan Sungai Besi to KL-Seremban Expressway

8. Lingkaran Tengah/Jalan Connaught from Lebuhraya Syed Putra

9. New Pantai Expressway (NPE) from Pantai Dalam

10. Maju Expressway from the Salak South Toll

11. Kesas Highway from Sungai Besi

12. Kesas Highway from KL/Seremban Expressway; and

13. Sukom Interchange towards the Kesas Highway

Members of the public with queries or information can contact the Jalan Tun H.S Lee Traffic Police Station at 03-2071 9999 or the Kuala Lumpur JSPT Hotline at 03-20260267/69 or any nearest police station

Source: New Straits Times


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read more

Related Posts